Travel

Travel: New York Part 2.

I will be the first to admit that I think about food as soon as I wake up until the moment I go to sleep. I’m always planning what my next meal is going to be and I’m also really nosey in the fact that I like to know what other people are having to eat. So, I thought that a whole post dedicated to my favourite food in New York would not only be beneficial to me (as I get to relive it all) but also to anyone reading in case you might want to visit these places in the future!

1. Egg Shop – An eggcellent spot for brunch… So many egg puns, so little time. I had heard about this gem through various bloggers and I had seen plenty of pictures of their eggy masterpieces on my Instagram feed. I thought that it would be a restaurant kind of affair but it was surprisingly small inside and had more of a cafe vibe. We had a 15 minute wait for a table which I didn’t particularly mind as we did get there at around 1pm so anywhere was going to be busy due to the lunch rush. In the end my Dad went for ‘Avo & Egg’ and I went for a custom egg and cheese biscuit with tomato jam, which has changed my life and I think about it more than 5 times a day, it was SO good. Would definitely recommend this spot as the locals obviously loved it, plus we saw Sophia Bush in there, so yeah.

IMG_0757

2. Pequena – If you’re ever in Brooklyn and are craving Mexican food, this is the place to go. This restaurant had such a cosy feel to it; again not very big inside but decorated with bright, flowery table-cloths and traditional day of the dead looking skeletons hanging from the ceilings. It almost felt as if you were inside of someone’s front room which may sound unusual but was really quirky and enjoyable, not to mention the food was absolutely delicious. Would strongly advise you to try the sweet fried plantain because it will benefit your life.

3. Levain Bakery – Give me a giant, gooey chocolate chip & walnut cookie and I’ll be happy forever and so will you obviously. I honestly don’t think it takes persuading *Drools*

4. Happy Days Diner – Another Brooklyn find, this was a full on American diner situation and I loved it. It boasts a huge menu with loads of choice and we even got to sit in a little booth which was fab. The French toast… I don’t think I can even put it into words but I managed to scoff down the whole plate on two separate occasions so that says it all.

IMG_0711

These were some of my favourite places on my trip, but i’ve still got plenty that are pushing me to visit again as soon as possible!

What are your favourite places to eat in New York?

L x

Standard

4 thoughts on “Travel: New York Part 2.

  1. marzipansky says:

    I really liked this post and found it really interesting. It all looks so delicious! (especially the cookie!) Thanks for reading my smoothie recipes blog post and hopefully I will have two more up by tomorrow.
    Thanks.
    Ask Lolita

    Like

  2. Pingback: Skincare Favourites | What Libby Says

  3. Pingback: Hello 2017 | What Libby Says

Leave a Reply

