Lifestyle

Banana & Peanut Butter protein shake

Second year of University complete and what an amazing year it was, spent with some of the most wonderful people I’ve ever met. However, uni can be hard sometimes, not only the workload and deadlines that all seem to be in for the same day *i’m not bitter at all*, but also in terms of lifestyle. I had a gym membership but exam stress and long library days meant that my visits were a bit patchy and I wasn’t really being that healthy at all. Long story short, copious amounts of cheesy chips were consumed and I’m surprised I didn’t actually turn into a Tesco meal deal.

Now that I’m back at home, I have decided to set myself some goals in terms of eating healthier and also going to the gym as often as I can. I’ve started going five times a week and at the moment I am really enjoying it, so hopefully I can keep this routine up! I usually go early in the morning and when I get back, I’m not overly hungry. However, I know it’s important to give your body the nutrients it needs after exercise and so I’ll make myself a protein shake and then I’ll have my actual breakfast a bit later. It’s super quick to make and tastes amazing so give it a try!

IMG_1707

What you need: 

A blender
1 Banana
2 tablespoons of oats
1 tablespoon of peanut butter – chunky or smooth
1 scoop of vanilla protein powder – I use Protein world but any will do the trick
250ml unsweetened almond milk
1 and 1/2 teaspoons of maple syrup
A handful of ice

Method:

It’s super simple to make, literally just grab all of the ingredients and pop them into your blender. I always put the almond milk in first because that way, the peanut butter is less likely to stick to the sides of the cup! After you’ve added everything, just blend it up until all the ingredients have been broken down and a liquid consistency is formed.

Serve & Enjoy!

L x

Don’t forget to follow me on:

Bloglovin’ | Instagram | Twitter

 

 

Standard

6 thoughts on “Banana & Peanut Butter protein shake

  1. Jamie says:

    Just saw what you wrote about us!!!!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ (I’m your biggest blog fan) LY xxxxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

