Lifestyle

Third year of University

When people ask me what year I’m in at Uni, it’s still weird when I answer ‘third’. I mean, I don’t feel like a third year, I still don’t have a clue what I want to do after I finish my course and I still consult google for how to cook most things, but I guess that’s okay. I think the pressure of the word ‘dissertation’ can sometimes get into my head, but it’s just a matter of telling myself not to worry and that everyone works at different paces.

Comparison is something that all of us do and I’m terrible for it, but it’s okay not to know what you’re doing next and it’s normal to get stressed. What I do know is that I’ve met some amazing people and for my third year I should embrace that and not let the workload drown that out.

There will be tears along the way but at the end I’ll have a dissertation that I wrote (even though I’ll probably never want to set eyes on it again and it’s only appearance will be when my mum drags it out to show family when they come round).

But nevertheless, here’s to third year.

Standard

Leave a Reply

